Any tips or suggestions

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Averyw2

Reaction score
Hey All,

First, I want to say I have been lurking around since I started studying for the FE exam 6 months ago. I passed and I must say I owe a lot to this board with the various problems you guys posted.

Second, would anyone mind giving me a few suggestions or comments on my resume? I, like many others on this board, was unable to have an internship during my undergraduate program so I feel like that is holding me back a little. I'm looking for a few fresh ideas to add to my resume.

Once again thank you for taking your time out and looking at it. I have probably changed this about 50 times since I graduated and the career services at UNLV hasn't been much help for me.

It won't let me post a .doc file for some reason so I will just copy and paste. Under course highlights and computer skills they are bullets but the formatting isn't copying over.

Thanks,

William

[SIZE=14pt]CIVIL ENGINEER[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10pt]Recent graduate of ABET-accredited bachelor’s in civil engineering program and Engineer in Training (EIT), backed by knowledge of engineering theories, principles, specifications, and standards. Highly motivated to secure an entry level position under a professional engineer for preparation of the PE exam. Strong technical skills, with an eagerness to learn, accompanied with a focus on sustainability. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=12pt]Education & Credentials[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10pt]National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10pt]Engineer in Training (EIT) Certification,[/SIZE][SIZE=10pt] December 2013- Application pending [/SIZE]

[SIZE=10pt]University of Nevada-Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV[/SIZE]

[SIZE=10pt]Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering,[/SIZE][SIZE=10pt] December 2013[/SIZE]