Engineer Boards

​ ​ ​
Sign in to follow this  
snarea

Failed FE October 2013

If you failed what was your score? Mine was 118/240

I got 118 out of 240...or a 49.2 %. How did you calcultate 114/240 to be a 69%

Oh ok. We were both close in passing. I will take this exam next year, maybe after I hear from people of how the cbt fe exam was. Im a bit worried about it.

I failed also with a 107/240 or 44.5%. Its pretty annoying, but its my first time taking it after being out of school for 7 years and studying on my own.

Take a review course. School of PE is awesome. It is worth it, especially if you've been out of school.

Thanks John Q. Will def look into school of PE. Iceman I have been out of school since 2007. It is pretty tough.

snarea,

I agree with John Q.

I just passed the EIT and I've been out of school since 2004. I took the School of PE online review class and found it helpful. I studied a lot before taking the class so it was more of a review and did not feel overwhelming. My studying also included several full length practice tests to help me get used to time management.

Good luck.

I took Testmasters Review course and I passed the first time back in 2011, I just studied for only two months and I was out of school for 16 years.

Thanks Matt267. Any idea what grade passing was this time around?

Thanks Dana. I haven't heard of testmasters but will also look more into it

FWIW I banked on the Testmasters course I signed up for and didn't study very much previous to the start of the course. Mind you this course says it's meant to teach you as if you've been out of school for years. Anyway a week from the course they informed me that there wasn't enough people for my location (Philadelphia, huge city obviously) and I could take it in DC or Richmond Va. So I had to scramble on less than 2 months time. So keep that in mind if you used the in person Testmasters.