Showing results for tags 'review'. - Engineer Boards
Jump to content
Engineer Boards

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'review'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Welcome
    • Introduce Yourself
    • Advertising on engineerboards
  • Vendor Forums
    • EB.COM vendor list
    • Vendor Display
    • Vendor Giveaways / eb.com Deals
  • Exam Discussion
    • Anything about the PE Exam
    • PE Exam Results
    • LEED, PTOE, PMP
    • The FE Exam
    • Anything about the RLS Exam
  • PE Exam Prep Forum
    • Civil Engineering PE Exam
    • Mechanical
    • Electrical
    • Environmental Exam
    • Structural
    • Chemical Exam
    • Fire Protection Exam
    • Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Technical Discussions
    • EB.COM Salary Surveys
    • General Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Electrical
    • Mechanical
    • Public Agency Employees
  • General Discussion
    • Shoot the Breeze
  • Swap Shop
    • Job Postings
    • Yard Sale
    • Continuing Education

Product Groups

  • Supporting Member
  • Registered Vendor
  • Banner Advertising
  • Engineerboards stickers

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests


Engineering Field

Found 42 results

  1. Hey guys, I am selling my books, practice problems, practice exams, and small amount of review videos for those of you taking the PE exam with Construction as the Depth portion. I used most of these items for the April and October 2019 test. The items I have for sale are: Book - Civil EngineeringManual 15th Edition - Michael Lindeburg, P.E. Book- Quick Reference for Civil Engineer PE Exam 4th Ed. - Michael Lindeburg, P.E. Book - Construction Module Practice Problems 2nd Edition - Ruwan Rajapakse, P.E. Book - 6 min solutions GEOTECH with answers Book - 6 min solution STRUCTURAL Book - 6 min solutions TRANSPORTATION Book - 6 min solutions WATER RESOURCES Book - Mike's Civil PE Exam Guide Morning Session with answers Book - 101 solved civil engineering problems 4th Edition- Michael Lindeburg P.E. Book - Practice Problems for the Civil Engineering PE Exam A companion to the CERM 8th Edition - Michael Lindeburg P.E. Book - Practice Problems for the Civil Engineering PE Exam A companion to the CERM 14th Edition - Michael Lindeburg P.E. Reference Material - ACI 347 Guide to Formwork for Concrete Reference Material - ASCE 7-10 Minimum Design Load for Buildings Reference Material - ASCE 37-02 Design Loads on Structures During Construction Reference Material - AWC DA6 Beam Design Formulas with Shear and Moment Diagrams Reference Material - OSHA 29 CFR Practice Exam - Morning and Afternoon w/ Solutions 240 questions Practice Exam - 5 AM Practice Exams (2008 - 2017) Practice Exam - NCEES Construction AM and PM with answers Practice Exam - NCEES Geotechnical AM and PM with answers Along with Test Master Complete Volume and ASCE Sessions! PM me if you would like additional info!!
  2. Hey guys, I am selling my books, practice problems, practice exams, and small amount of review videos for those of you taking the PE exam with Construction as the Depth portion. I used most of these items for the April and October 2019 test. The items I have for sale are: Book - Civil EngineeringManual 15th Edition - Michael Lindeburg, P.E. Book- Quick Reference for Civil Engineer PE Exam 4th Ed. - Michael Lindeburg, P.E. Book - Construction Module Practice Problems 2nd Edition - Ruwan Rajapakse, P.E. Book - 6 min solutions GEOTECH with answers Book - 6 min solution STRUCTURAL Book - 6 min solutions TRANSPORTATION Book - 6 min solutions WATER RESOURCES Book - Mike's Civil PE Exam Guide Morning Session with answers Book - 101 solved civil engineering problems 4th Edition- Michael Lindeburg P.E. Book - Practice Problems for the Civil Engineering PE Exam A companion to the CERM 8th Edition - Michael Lindeburg P.E. Book - Practice Problems for the Civil Engineering PE Exam A companion to the CERM 14th Edition - Michael Lindeburg P.E. Reference Material - ACI 347 Guide to Formwork for Concrete Reference Material - ASCE 7-10 Minimum Design Load for Buildings Reference Material - ASCE 37-02 Design Loads on Structures During Construction Reference Material - AWC DA6 Beam Design Formulas with Shear and Moment Diagrams Reference Material - OSHA 29 CFR Practice Exam - Morning and Afternoon w/ Solutions 240 questions Practice Exam - 5 AM Practice Exams (2008 - 2017) Practice Exam - NCEES Construction AM and PM with answers Practice Exam - NCEES Geotechnical AM and PM with answers Along with Test Master Complete Volume and ASCE Sessions! PM me if you would like additional info!!
  3. There is still a limited amount of time to take advantage of up to $300 savings off our Live Online FE review courses. Our students have 10% to 25% increased pass rates over national average*. View our website for details. School of PE Save Now
  4. The review course for the upcoming (April 2019) Civil PE Exam taught by Dr. Indranil Goswami starts Tuesday January 22, 2019. All inquiries are to be directed to lina.malechkova@dmeconsulting-us.com and/or civilpereview@gmail.com
  5. Selling all 6 volumes of the Testmasters review course. The books are from the spring 2018 class. I took the course in Houston and thankfully was able to pass the exam. The books have content on the topic followed by review problems along with the solutions. Only wrote on 2 pages in volume 3. Selling them for $200 OBO. Will only accept PayPal. Will ship same day. Let me know if you have any questions regarding the books. If you send me your email address I can send you pictures of the books. Volume 1: Water Resources & Environmental I Volume 2: Water Resources & Environmental II Volume 3: Transportation I Volume 4: Transportation II Volume 5: Structures & Geotechnical Volume 6: Construction
  6. Guest

    Very Good PCB manufacturer

    blah blah blah blah blah...
  7. *** The review course for the October 2019 exam starts August 8, 2019. Contact Lina Malechkova at lmalechkova@dmeconsulting-us.com The start date for the next PE (Civil) Review Course (February - April 2017) is February 7, 2017. 1. You are welcome to use either Goswami’s All In One 3rd edition (2015) or Lindeberg’s CERM as your primary reference. 2. The first 10 lectures (out of 21) of the course will be devoted to AM (breadth) topics, and the following 10 lectures will be devoted to the 5 depth areas. Emphasis will be on problem solving in all the sessions. Approximately 20 problems will be discussed in a typical 3-hour session. 3. Lecture 21 will serve as a capstone review session where ‘last minute’ questions from all 5 subject areas will be discussed. This session will also allow us to address queries about the end-of-course practice exam which will be sent out a week before this session. This has the potential to become a student-led session, where the class participants ask questions (either broad subject based, or specific question based), to be addressed by the instructor. 4. The cost to enroll in the 63-hour course is $850, which can be lowered by $100 if registration is completed early. The anticipated start date is Tuesday February 7, 2017 and the last lecture is scheduled for Tuesday April 18, 2017. The deadline for early registration is December 23, 2016. The PE exam is Friday April 21, 2017. 5. Candidates who are unsuccessful in the PE exam (the one administered immediately following the conclusion of the review sessions) are welcome to attend the next course sessions at no xt charge. 6. All lectures are taught by Dr. Indranil Goswami, who has taught the PE Review for over 15 years. In that time, there have been over 350 successes at an overall passing rate of 75% 7. Course delivery is via live online WEBINARS. The meeting time is Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 pm – 9 pm Eastern Standard Time. Lecture 1 is a Tuesday. So is Lecture 21, which is a capstone review. 8. Lectures will be recorded and archived on Google Plus. Lecture videos are uploaded to Google Plus within 2 hours of completion of the live lecture. Lectures are archived for the duration of the course. Never miss a lecture! 9. Approximately 600 pages of course notes (PDF) are shared with students upon registration. With early registration, you can start your personal review ahead of the course start (recommended). 10. Approximately 300 practice problems (PDF). These are organized into 10 sets – one AM and one PM set or each subject. These are also shared with students upon registration. CONTACT For more information, or to request an enrolment form, contact Dr. Indranil Goswami at civilpereview@gmail.com COURSE SCHEDULE (21 sessions = 63 hours) Lectures 1-10 (AM topics) FEBRUARY: 7, 9, 14, 16, 21, 23, 28 MARCH: 2, 7, 9 Lectures 11-20 (PM Topics) MARCH: 14, 16, 21, 23, 28, 30 APRIL: 4, 6, 11, 13 PRACTICE EXAM sent out following APRIL 13th lecture LECTURE 21 APRIL 18th – Capstone Review – all 5 subject areas COST The enrolment cost for the course is $850. Early registration (before December 23rd, 2016) will reduce this fee to $750. Included in this fee are course notes and practice problems as well as a full-length, self-managed practice exam (in the depth area of the candidate’s choice), which is given at the end of the course. REFERENCES The recommended references are Civil Engineering All In One PE Exam Guide, 3rd edition by Indranil Goswami (McGraw Hill, 2015) and/or Civil Engineering Reference Manual, 15th edition by Michael Lindeberg (Professional Publications, 2015). Students are urged to utilize all relevant codes and standards as well as any supplementary materials, particularly for their depth area. PASS GUARANTEE Candidates who are unsuccessful in the PE exam (the one administered immediately following the conclusion of the review sessions) are welcome to attend the next course sessions at no charge. Payment Information Payment may be made via personal check, corporate check or PAYPAL™ (enquire for details). The regular fee for the course is $850. If enrolment is completed by the early bird deadline of December 23, 2016, the fee is $750
  8. Hi guys, Doing some research for a good estimation of salary/job market for someone with 5 years of experience in Electrical engineering in construction, right out of college Review is coming up and would like to have a good idea of what the market value is + what I should be expecting. I did some research online but would love you guys feedback.
  9. Hi All, I'm not a huge fan of taking classes to study for things, especially standardized exams. I feel like the most effective solution is to do as many sample problems as possible that are as similar to the exam as possible, that cover all subject areas. Some questions: 1.) Does anyone know of any good resources for sample exam problems? 2.) NCEES appears to have a single sample exam for the civil breadth + structural depth, do you know where we can find more? Are there different versions? https://account.ncees.org/exam-prep/315 3.) My boss has a sample exam from NCEES, copyrighted in 2014 (I think this is the same as the current sample exam), does anyone have any older/alternate NCEES practice exams? 4.) Does anyone know of any good study resources in addition to sample exams? Thanks! Regards, Spencer
  10. Seismic and Surveying Reviews start this weekend! All recordings of class sessions uploaded to the On-Demand! Buy a live class and get the prerecorded On-Demand class! All classes broadcast live on the internet. More information at https://passpe.com/courses-registration/ Seismic review: https://passpe.com/product/seismic-review-professional-license-sei/ Surveying Review: https://passpe.com/product/surveying-review-professional-license-sur/
  11. I've decided to take the EET Review Course for the Breadth and Depth (Construction). For those of you who have or are taking both breadth and depth review course for EET how are you going about studying? Are you reviewing the Breadth course first followed by the Depth or are you combining the two at the same time?
  12. Take advantage of our $200 dollar early registration discount for our Live Online PE Control Systems Exam Course today! Register here.
  13. Use the promo codes during check out! click image to visit www.passpe.com
  14. Our seismic review course start this Saturday and then move to Tuesday evenings after. www.passpe.com for more information. Late registration accepted. Discounts for multiple course enrollment. Click the image to go to the registration page. Brief Description of Seismic Review course: This Seismic review course will prepare the participants for the special seismic exam for California Civil PE. The course will explain the seismic design of buildings and structures as required by the California Building Code 2016-Part 2, Vol. 2 which is based on 2015 IBC and ASCE 7-10, and SDPWS 2015. Building codes (IBC2015, 2016 CBC), and organizations Reference Codes ( ASCE 7, ACI 318, AISC 360, SDPWS 2015) Seismic legislation and the Professional Engineers Act Loads, load combinations, design philosophies (ASD, SD/LRFD), structural analysis and stresses (flexure/bending, shear, torsion, bearing) Nature, characteristics, and classification of earthquakes Design for lateral forces (wind vs. seismic) Vibration theory, response of structures to vibration, stiffness, and rigidity Seismic data and seismic design criteria Seismic forces (V, E, Eh, Ev, Fp) Seismic analysis procedures IBC 2015/ 2016 CBC, and ASCE 7-10 Codes seismic requirements for building structures IBC 2015/ 2016 CBC, and ASCE 7-10 Codes seismic requirements for non-structural components IBC 2015/ 2016 CBC, and ASCE 7-10 Codes seismic requirements for non-building structures Diaphragm theory Horizontal diaphragms and shear walls Seismic requirements for foundations and retaining walls Details of seismic requirements for concrete, wood, steel, and masonry structures Tilt-up construction Damage and retrofit of existing structures Seismic detailing, inspection, structural tests, and quality control
  15. Our Civil Breadth Review and Workshop will be starting this weekend. With this you get access to On-Demand videos to start studying as soon as possible. There are Free Office Hours as well to cover questions you may have, see schedule below. With this course you will get 3 Books. Civil Breadth Reference Manual, by Dr. Mansour. Civil Breadth Practice Problems and Solutions, By Dr. Mansour. Your choice of a NCEES Practice Exam (Transportation, Construction, Water Resources & Environmental, Geotechnical, Structural). Visit www.passpe.com for more information. DISCOUNTS for multiple class enrollment! 5% and 10% discount for multiple courses. For 2 review courses use code Passpe02 at checkout. For 3 or more review courses use code Passpe03 at checkout. (click image to be taken to registration page) Office Hours Schedule
  16. Review Courses Start Soon! Huge 20th anniversary savings! Prices of materials and courses marked down to celebrate! Classes start this July to help prepare for the upcoming October Exams. Civil Breadth + Workshop: Starts July 8th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Construction: Starts July 8th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Transportation: Starts July 9th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Seismic: Starts July 15th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Surveying: Starts July 16th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM www.passpe.com for more information on registration and to view our on-demand selection.
  17. Review Courses Start Soon Classes start this July to help prepare for the upcoming October Exams. Seismic: Starts July 15th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Surveying: Starts July 16th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Civil Breadth + Workshop: Starts July 8th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Construction: Starts July 8th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM Transportation: Starts July 9th, 2017 at 9 AM – 5:30 PM www.passpe.com for more information on registration and to view our on-demand selection. 2 for 1 and FREE Office Hours.pdf
  18. Our FE Industrial and Systems exam refresher course covers a majority of the topics on the FE Industrial and Systems exam and includes practice using the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. FE Industrial and Systems Course Structure Our 72-hour review course is divided into two parts: Refresher Classes - Approximately 60% of the review course is dedicated to preparing students for the topics that are critical for the FE Exam. This section will allow students to experience some theory and high-probability problems. Workshop Sessions -Approximately 40% of the review course is dedicated to workshop sessions. These sessions motivate students to practice and solve several problems that require numerical solutions. The workshop sessions are exclusively for solving problems that are critical for the FE Exam. Sign up today!
  19. I am looking to take the PE (Power) Exam in October and am looking for online review course recommendations. I'm leaning toward doing a live online course since it would most effectively get me into a routine since I would want to be in attendance at a set time each week. But I know one drawback of this is you cannot skip through material if you know it won't be very useful to you (ex: instructor answers a question on a topic you already have mastered). So, I don't necessarily have to do live online. Also, I don't plan to fail the exam, but having a guarantee would be nice. I've already looked at the following: Test Masters School of PE PPI GA Tech The Test Masters and School of PE seem too condensed for the live online courses. One month just seems too short. The GA Tech course is cheaper than the others and seems like a lot of people have used it and like it, but how many hours of lectures is it? I didn't see that on the course site. The PPI live online course spans a little over two months which seems good, and comes with more materials than the others, but I'm not sure of the quality of the course itself. I took the PPI FE course and wasn't too impressed with it, but admittedly it was during the revamping of the FE exams themselves to the more discipline specific ones (still, I think it could have been much better), so I'm not sure what their typical courses are like under normal conditions. Which review course do you like and why? What are your experiences with Live Online vs watching lectures on demand? How much value did you get out of the course you took? Any other suggestions you would have for me and what I'm looking for? Thanks
  20. Hi. Planning to take my first PE exam for Mechanical in April. How do I know which review course is the best? Are there any in-person courses in Tacoma or Olympia, WA? What course did you like or should I stay away from? What do you think of this one: http://pereviewcourse.com/mechanical-pe-review/ ?
  21. The next course taught by Dr. Indranil Goswami starts August 16th. 21 lectures, each 3 hours covers breadth and depth topics. Online webinars. Lectures are recorded and archived. Early bird ($100 off) deadline is July 1. Practice exam at end of course. Inquire at civilpereview@gmail.com
  22. Dr. Indranil Goswami’s Civil PE Review Course for the April 2016 exam will start Tuesday, February 2, 2016. All lectures are taught by Dr. Indranil Goswami, who has taught the PE Review for nearly 15 years. Course delivery is via live online WEBINARS. The meeting time is Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 pm – 9 pm Eastern Time (EST). Lectures are recorded and archived on Google Plus. Lecture videos are uploaded to Google Plus within 3 hours of completion of the live lecture. Never miss a lecture! Approximately 600 pages of course notes (PDF) are shared with students upon registration. With early registration, you can start your personal review ahead of the course start. Attendees also receive approximately 300 practice problems (PDF). These are organized into 10 sets – one AM and one PM set for each subject. Following the completion of lecture 20, attendees will be sent a full (80 question) practice exam. The first 10 lectures (out of 21) will be devoted to AM (breadth) topics, and the following 10 lectures will be devoted to the 5 depth areas. Emphasis will be on problem solving in all the sessions. Approximately 20 problems will be discussed in a typical 3-hour session. Lecture 21 will serve as a capstone review session where ‘last minute’ questions from all 5 subject areas will be discussed. The cost to enroll in the 63-hour course is $850, which can be lowered by $100 if registration is completed early. The anticipated start date is February 2, 2016. The PE exam is April 15, 2016. The deadline for early registration is December 15, 2015. Candidates who are unsuccessful in the PE exam (the one administered immediately following the conclusion of the review sessions) are welcome to attend the next course sessions at no charge. CONTACT For more information, or to request an enrolment form, contact Dr. Indranil Goswami at civilpereview@gmail.com
  23. Hi Everyone, I am thinking to take FE electrical review course, and I still deciding between School of PE and Prepineer. Anyone who took FE review with them, please tell me the difference ? Please, kind of want to decide ASAP. if there has better options, please let me know as well. Thank you !!!!
  24. I searched and didn't see a topic like this that was comprehensive- sorry if I missed it. I am 10 years out of undergrad and have been studying from Lindeburg's FE Civil Review Manual. I did not pass the first attempt, and I am back at it again now. I plan to take it again at the end of August. Does anyone have a crash course resource they recommend? I think I would benefit from videos as opposed to reading through more books. Thanks!
  25. The review course for the October 2015 Civil Exam will start August 18th. Two 3 hour webinars every week. 21 sessions in all = 63 hours. Write to civilpereview@gmail.com for details
×
×
  • Create New...