Jump to content
Engineer Boards

​ ​ ​

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'review course'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Welcome
    • Introduce Yourself
    • Advertising on engineerboards
  • Vendor Forums
    • EB.COM vendor list
    • Vendor Display
    • Vendor Giveaways / eb.com Deals
  • Exam Discussion
    • Anything about the PE Exam
    • PE Exam Results
    • LEED, PTOE, PMP
    • The FE Exam
    • Anything about the RLS Exam
  • PE Exam Prep Forum
    • Civil Engineering PE Exam
    • Mechanical
    • Electrical
    • Environmental Exam
    • Structural
    • Chemical Exam
    • Fire Protection Exam
    • Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Technical Discussions
    • EB.COM Salary Surveys
    • General Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Electrical
    • Mechanical
    • Public Agency Employees
  • General Discussion
    • Shoot the Breeze
  • Swap Shop
    • Job Postings
    • Yard Sale
    • Continuing Education

Product Groups

  • Supporting Member
  • Registered Vendor
  • Banner Advertising

Categories

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests


Engineering Field

Found 38 results

  1. ProfessionalEngServices

    Enrollment now open!

    Visit passpe.com Enrollment for Review Courses is now OPEN! We offer in depth comprehensive reviews to help you pass your exam and become a Professional Engineer! Have questions or concerns? Give u a call or email us by visiting https://passpe.com/contact/ PE Civil AM Review for October 2018 Exam 4 Books and 100 hours of live instruction + access to On Demand PE Civil - Construction PM Review for October 2018 Exams 4 Books and 100 hours of instruction + access to On Demand PE Civil - Transportation PM Review for October 2018 Exams 5 Books and 85.5 hours of instruction + access to On Demand Seismic Review for CA Exams Continuous Enrollment with access to On Demand for 150 days and Live Weekly meetings Surveying Review for CA Exams Continuous Enrollment with access to On Demand for 150 days and Live Weekly meetings
  2. https://ppi2pass.com/prep-course To all the staff at PPI: I took your S.E. Exam Review course (recorded lectures, not live) this Summer and Fall in preparation for October's S.E. Exam with NCEES. I just wanted to extend a personal thank-you to your staff and to, in particular, the instructors of that course. They are excellent. The class is well-organized and I can tell much thought was put into the lecture preparation. I feel better prepared for my career as a structural engineer as a result of your course and - certainly - it enabled me to pass the exam, too. Should you ever want an additional instructor, I would be curious to know what is involved. But whatever the case - a HUGE THANK YOU to your PPI team. Respectfully Yours, Brian
  3. Hi all! Just a quick hello and maybe some advise. I am 7 years out of undergrad and have been studying from Lindeburg's FE Civil Review Manual. I did not pass the first attempt, or second or third and I am back at it again now. My job it is on the line and I have to pass the test by July of 2018. I plan to take the test again in January 2018. I cannot take it before due to NCEES restrictions. Does anyone have an online course they recommend? I took the test back on July and the test has change again, 10% of the test is NOT a multiple-choice questions. It has alternative item types, like: Multiple correct—allows examinees to select multiple answers Point and click—requires examinees to click on part of a graphic to answer Drag and drop—requires examinees to click on and drag items to match, sort, rank, or label Fill in the blank—provides a space for examinees to enter a response to the question I am not sure which online course has updated their study guide since July of 2017. Any recommendations? Diana
  4. ProfessionalEngServices

    Classes start soon!

    It is a new year and time to get ready to achieve your PE! PE Civil Review - Starts January 6th Click image to be taken to our website PE Civil - Construction PM Module Review - Starts January 6th Click image to be taken to our website PE Civil Transportation PM Module Review - Starts January 7th Click image to be taken to our website Seismic Review For California Professional License - Starts January 13th Click image to be taken to our website Surveying Review For California Professional License - Starts January 14th Click image to be taken to our website _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I cannot thank you enough for giving this back to community and also charging lot lower than any competitors. Your courses are very well precise according to the NCEES requirements. The study material is awesome and practice problems are just to the point. Thanks again for all your help Sincerely, Jaspreet M _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Hi Dr. Mansour, You will be glad to hear that I passed the PE exam in October. I self-studied your books and I just wanted to thank you again for your help. Omor S. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Thank You so much Dr. Shahin! I received a passing for the NCEES 8 hours exam, thank you for the material and lecture from your Construction PM class! David B _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Hello Dr. Mansour, Just let you know that I pass in PE exam. Thank you for your help and good material. Harshad P. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Dear Dr. Mansour, I successfully passed the PE Civil Transportation Exam thanks to your amazing Transportation PM depth course. It really helped me to confidently attend the exam and answer most of the depth questions pretty easily although there were lots of looking up in the reference books questions which some of them were also in your fantastic book. I took the test in Virginia and I passed it the first time I took the exam. I wish you the best and success in your business and life. Thank you again. Siavash M., Virginia _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Dr. Mansour, Thanks so much for the class (Transportation PM) and the material. I pass the PE exam. Todd H. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Passpe.com resources was helpful in helping me pass the 8 hour PE Civil Construction. Dr. Mansour works hard in providing as much resources to his students as possible. This was my first time taking the exam and I was able to pass by working on all the practice problems and exams that Dr. Mansour provides. Thank You again Dr. Mansour David B. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I passed the PE Civil Construction exam. I will finally have the license. I thank you for all the help, guidance, inspiration and for sharing your profound knowledge and experience. THANK YOU FROM THE VERY BOTTOM OF MY HEART! Sincerely, Noemi Thank you Dr. Mansour. I passed the CA Seismic Exam. You are really great and your review system really works. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I'm so happy and excited. Noemi _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I just wanted to let you know that I managed to pass both the surveying and seismic principles exams! Just wanted to let you know I passed, and to thank you for the great reference manuals you created. They were a HUGE help during both tests. I also want to thank you for the free DVD’s you sent my way, all of which I watched and all of which helped immensely! Finally, thank you for responding to my questions – up until an hour before my seismic exam. You reminded me to just take a guess and move on if a question was too difficult – not to get stuck on just one question for too long – and it worked! Thank you again. David B. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I am very pleased to share a good news with you that I passed my Surveying exam and now I am a Registered PE in state of California. As you know, I was stuck in Surveying exam and after joining your review course I was able to pass it this time. Definitely, your review course material, example problems and review sessions plus the exam materials you shared time to time helped me to pass my Surveying exam. Once again, I am very thankful to you for keen interest and passion in offering review courses for PE exam. Umer A. _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Have questions? Contact us. Click the image to submit a question via our website, www.passpe.com. Or you can call or email us!
  5. ProfessionalEngServices

    Searching for a review course?

    Spring 2018 Prep Courses by Dr. Shahin Mansour Celebrating our 21st Anniversary Dear PE/FE Candidate: We at Professional Engineering Services and Education (PESE), Inc., have been working very hard for the last twenty-one years (21-years) to provide high quality review courses, review books, and DVDs at reasonable and affordable prices. We’re still providing free repeats (same course within ONE year of initial purchase date) with differential cost for the courses and books (if applicable). Try Before You Buy and FREE Office Hours (up to 40 meetings, 80 hours) Webinars To introduce our live & on-demand courses, books, DVDs, the NCEES Standard References & Codes, and California Board Exams Specifications for April 2018 Exams, you’re invited to attend any of our FREE WEBINARS. To enroll go to: www.joinwebinar.com and then enter ID: 602-189-923 (one ID for ALL free office hours and try before you buy sessions). You only need to enroll once for all sessions. A direct link to register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3943220719000889602 Try Before You Buy: a) Seismic and Surveying: December 9 and 16, 2017 from 12:00-3:00 PM (PST) b) Civil AM, Transp. Depth, Const. Depth, & FE Civil: December 10 & 17, 2017 from 12:00-3:00 PM (PST) The main objective of these free webinars is to give my fellow engineers a true picture of: a) What will you get from the course? b) What are the study materials you will receive from PESE? c) What is the quality and the quantity you will get from the review courses? d) How will you communicate with me during the live classes/live webinars? Items to be Discussed 1- Go over the schedule of our review courses offered for Spring 2018. 2- To present the way that our live classes and live webinars will be presented 3- What is required to attend live webinars? 4- Archived versus unarchived webinars 5- Our refund policy 6- Our repeat policy 7- Certificate of completion requirements and receipts 8- Computerized exams (Seismic & Surveying) versus paper (regular) exam (Civil PE) If you have any questions, please email us at info@passpe.com or call me at 559-289-6412. Always check our website for updates of our books and services. Sincerely Yours, Dr. Shahin Mansour, PE, Director Instructor for Seismic and Surveying Seminars Instructor for PE-Civil
  6. Take advantage of our $200 dollar early registration discount for our Live Online PE Control Systems Exam Course today! Register here.
  7. ProfessionalEngServices

    It's not too late!

    It's not too late to register! Professional Engineering Services fall test prep review courses have started, but we accept late registration. With our On-Demand system we can provide you access to previous class sessions. Civil Breadth + Workshop - Construction Module - Transportation Module - Seismic - Surveying. Our mission is to help you become a professional engineer as soon as possible. Below you'll see some information on what our courses come with. Not including the amount of hours dedicated to each topic.
  8. ProfessionalEngServices

    Surveying Review Course starts this weekend

    Our Surveying Review starts this Sunday. Then classes move to Thursdays at 6 pm. Late registration is accepted. Click image for more information. Brief Course Description: Introduction and California special engineering surveying exam Types of surveying and California Law Theory of measurements Surveying equipment and field notes Horizontal distance measurements Leveling- theory, equipment and measurements Angles, bearings, azimuths, and compass Traverse computations (balancing/adjustment, 2 unknown sides, 1 unknown side and 1 unknown bearing, and 2 unknown bearings) Length, area, volume computations, and mass diagram Topography Horizontal circular, spiral , and vertical curves State plane coordinate system Construction surveys Photogrammetry Surveying of public land Global positing system (GPS) and geographic information system (GIS)
  9. ProfessionalEngServices

    Surveying Review Course starting soon!

    Our Review Seminar is Based on current California Board Test Plan. We are using a full line of surveying equipment in our seminar: Levels, Rods, Theodolite, Transit, Planimeter, & Total Station. Brief Course Description: Introduction and California special engineering surveying exam Types of surveying and California Law Theory of measurements Surveying equipment and field notes Horizontal distance measurements Leveling- theory, equipment and measurements Angles, bearings, azimuths, and compass Traverse computations (balancing/adjustment, 2 unknown sides, 1 unknown side and 1 unknown bearing, and 2 unknown bearings) Length, area, volume computations, and mass diagram Topography Horizontal circular, spiral , and vertical curves State plane coordinate system Construction surveys Photogrammetry Surveying of public land Global positing system (GPS) and geographic information system (GIS)
  10. Our FE Industrial and Systems exam refresher course covers a majority of the topics on the FE Industrial and Systems exam and includes practice using the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. FE Industrial and Systems Course Structure Our 72-hour review course is divided into two parts: Refresher Classes - Approximately 60% of the review course is dedicated to preparing students for the topics that are critical for the FE Exam. This section will allow students to experience some theory and high-probability problems. Workshop Sessions -Approximately 40% of the review course is dedicated to workshop sessions. These sessions motivate students to practice and solve several problems that require numerical solutions. The workshop sessions are exclusively for solving problems that are critical for the FE Exam. Sign up today!
  11. Direct from the Home Office, The Top Ten Reasons a PPI Prep Course is for You: 10. OnDemand lectures are now included when enrolled in a Live Online course. Start studying early. 9. No need to cram - Courses are spread out over multiple months. 8. Multiple schedules are offered to fit your busy life. 7. Homework. Our prep courses ensure that the work is put in. 6. Personal attention from instructors outside of class, via forum, or email. 5. Risk-free enrollment for students. We guarantee you'll pass or retake a course for free. 4. Pass rates for PPI prep course students are over 83%. 3. Courses are updated to the new exam specs. 2. Courses include all the books and materials at one low price. No extra purchases needed. 1. Take the course from the people who wrote the #1 prep books for your exam Plus, starting May 1st they will be the LOWEST price of the year. Find your course - https://ppi2pass.com/prep-course
  12. TCurrz1016

    SE Bridge Review Material/Course?

    I am a building design engineer looking to take the SE Exam in April and the bridge questions on the exam are scaring me a little bit. I've done little to no work with bridges since starting work. I've found a bunch of review courses that contain bridge modules, but aren't explicitly geared towards bridges. Does anyone know of any courses/books/study materials that will teach AASHTO to us building guys? I know it's just for the morning breadth section, but I don't even know where to begin studying AASHTO. Thank you! -Tom
  13. I failed my first try on the Power PE going it alone, but I don't want to have this awful feeling again. I'm considering a review courses and based on some of the discussions on EB, it's hard to pick one that would fit me. I've been out of school for over 20 years and even that I've not done Power at all in all my jobs since college. I have a full-time busy job and a family with school-age kid so studying & absorbing is not as easy as it used to be :-( I've been using Graffeo, Complex Imaginary 1-4, and Complex Imaginary Code Drill, Tom Henry's index. I spent about 2.5 months studying for the Oct. 2015 and failed it. I came into the exam confident, but it shattered me. I found that I was very weak in the code section so I need to improve on that. Some of the questions were phrased in a way that caused major confusion for me, so I'll need to work on that too. Anyway, please provide your feedback if you've taken review courses for Power PE. Thanks.
  14. Hello Everyone, I am looking for review course for PE chemical engineering. I was wondering what course would recommend based on your experience. So far I came across the PPI and School of PE. Based on general opinion, PPI courses are very thorough and difficult but are expensive. I have not heard anything negative about School of PE. Any input would be really appreciated. Thanks
  15. Jbone27 PE

    FE Civil Review by Smartpros

    Anyone had any experience with the following test prep site? http://pereviewcourse.com/fe-civil-exam-review/?gclid=CKCvhsudocsCFQEdaQodZgEADA
  16. illini87

    PPI's SE exam Review Course

    I am taking the SE exam in October of this year in Illinois. I wanted to get some feedback on some SE exam review courses. I took PPI's PE exam review course last year and glad I did because it was definitely worth while and plan on taking their SE exam review course. Has anyone taken the PPI SE exam review course? If so, what were your thoughts in preparation for the exam? Mention of any other review courses would be appreciated as well. Happy studying...
  17. It's not too late to prepare for the October engineering exam with School of PE. Register Now! Click the following link to view our PE Civil exam review last minute specials http://www.schoolofpe.com/pecivil/aboutfe.html. School of PE has been offering engineering exam review courses since 2004. We offer review courses for the following exams: FE Civil, FE Electrical, FE Mechanical, FE Environmental, FE Other Disciplines (General), PE Civil, PE Electrical, PE Environmental, PE Mechanical, PE Chemical, SE Vertical, SE Lateral, CA Seismic and CA Surveying.
  18. FE and PE exam prep courses are starting now!!! School of PE offers FE , PE and SE exam preparation classes in a variety of delivery methods to meet the needs of our learners. LIVE Online, Onsite and Ondemand classes are available. Undergraduate students may qualify for 50% off the course fee. For more details please visit our website at www.schoolofpe.com. FREE Courses: Basic Math Calculator Training Contact us today at 614.873.7475 or info@schoolofpe.com
  19. The review course for the October 2015 Civil Exam will start August 18th. Two 3 hour webinars every week. 21 sessions in all = 63 hours. Write to civilpereview@gmail.com for details
  20. Registration is now open for classes starting in May - August! If you would like to start studying today we have a course available for you. School of PE has been in the field of educational services since 2004. We have been offering review courses for engineering exams in FE Other (General) Disciplines, FE Civil, FE Electrical, FE Mechanical, FE Environmental, PE Civil, PE Electrical, PE Environmental, PE Mechanical, PE Chemical, SE Vertical, SELateral and CA Seismic/Survey disciplines which lead to NCEES Certification. We offer FE, PE and SE Refresher classes in various delivery methods to meet the diverse requirements of our learners. Our wide network of instructors allows us to provide these review classes in several states across the country. Registation is open. Register early to qualify for up to $300 in discounts!! Undergraduate students may qualify for 50% off the course fee. For more details CLICK HERE. Our courses consists of Refresher Classes and Workshops: Refresher Classes - Prepare students by reviewing topics that are critical for the PE exam. This class will allow students to experience some theory and high probability problems. Workshops - Allows our students to practice and solve several problems which are standalone and require numerical solutions. The workshops will consist exclusively of solving problems which is very critical for the PE exam. Our review course is taught by more than one instructor. We believe in lectures given by the instructors who specialize in their fields and therefore, we provide multiple instructors for each review course. For more detailed information and class schedules please visit www.schoolofpe.com. School of PE 614.873.7475 www.schoolofpe.com
  21. School of PE is offering ondemand FE and PE review classes for the upcoming exams. It's not too late to register! Ondemand classes enable you to study at your own pace. School of PE offers a free demonstration. To access the free deme please visit our website and click on the register now button. You will gain access to the 15 minute sample recordings immediately upon registration. For further information please visit our website at www.schoolofpe.com.
  22. schoolofpe

    School of PE Review Classes

    Our PE Online weekday review course startsTODAY! We are ready with the new April 2015 format. It's not to late to register. To complete your registration CLICK HERE. Can't attend all of the live sessions? No problem! Each class is recorded and available for viewing after the class is completed. You may review the course at anytime from any location. What's included in School of PE's Review Course? 80 hours of comprehensive review multiple instructors with industry experience ability to send questions to your iinstructors handouts and notes practice problems and solutions student discussion forum free repeat Onsite, Online Weekend and Ondemand options are also available.
  23. Greetings, I am looking for some insight as to what review course to take for the Mechanical PE Exam (I am taking HVAC PM). What review courses helped you the most? I cannot take testmasters as I do not live in Houston. What course would you recommend the most? What were the pros and cons? Thanks for your help.
  24. Ondemand classes are available now! If you want to have the flexibility of attending classes at your own pace and time, we have an Ondemand option for you! You can watch our sample Ondemand recordings for free BEFORE you make the decision to sign up for the Ondemand course. We are offering ondemand classes for the following FE and PE exams: FE Civil FE Electrical FE Mechanical FE Other Disciplines (General) PE Civil PE Electrical PE Environmental PE Mechanical PE Chemical SE Vertical Forces SE Lateral Forces CA Seismic CA Surveying Onsite and LIVE Online classes begin in Februray. Early registration discounts up to $300 are currently available. Pricing and additional details are available at School of PE. Be social, follow us on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn to get the most up to date information. Your Success is Our Sucess! - School of PE
  25. Did you know? NCEES has already updated exam specifications and design standards for many April 2015 exams. School of PE is ready to help you tackle the new exam requirements with our PE exam review courses. Our registration is open for our 2015 Spring review classes. Early registration discounts up to $300 are now available. You may register online, by phone or mail. If you have any questions about our review course please call us at (614) 873-7475 or you may email your questions to info@schoolofpe.com. To find more information on our review courses please visit www.schoolofpe.com. To find the new NCEES exam specifications and design standards CLICK HERE. Your Success is Our Sucess! - School of PE
×