Jump to content


Photo

Larger Fonts


10 replies to this topic

#1 maryannette

maryannette

    Wise One

  • Charter Member
  • 10,591 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:NC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 24 April 2008 - 12:32 AM

I know this is not a problem for many of the members, but it sure would be nice for me (and a few others) if there was a feature that allowed for font size adjustment in my personal settings or preferences. I'm not web-literate, so I don't even know if it's possible and if it is, how you would do it. I just know that some of my programs (Outlook and Word) allow for text size adjustment.

I'm squinting now.

#2 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 24 April 2008 - 01:19 AM

If you're using Firefox all you have to do is hit "ctrl" and "+" together and it will increase the text size, or to make it smaller "ctrl" and "-" together. Or you can go to the tool bar and select View -> Text Size and you have the option to change the text size. It's been so long since I used internet explorer but it should have a similar option. I tried it on my old version of IE but all it change was the text in the countdown clock.

#3 jregieng

jregieng

    Ninjaneer !!!

  • Moderators
  • 11,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:from under the bus ....
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 24 April 2008 - 02:49 AM

QUOTE (roadwreck @ Apr 23 2008, 09:19 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I tried it on my old version of IE but all it change was the text in the countdown clock.

Yeah .. the same thing happened to me.

JR

#4 maryannette

maryannette

    Wise One

  • Charter Member
  • 10,591 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:NC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 24 April 2008 - 10:42 AM

QUOTE (jregieng @ Apr 23 2008, 10:49 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yeah .. the same thing happened to me.

Same for me, too.

#5 IlPadrino

IlPadrino

    Veteran

  • Admin
  • 2,876 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Discipline:Military Engineer

Posted 24 April 2008 - 11:59 AM

QUOTE (mary @ Apr 24 2008, 06:42 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Same for me, too.


Firefox rules... No one should be without it.

#6 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 24 April 2008 - 12:06 PM

Once you go Firefox you never go back

http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

#7 Capt Worley PE

Capt Worley PE

    Run silent, run deep

  • Charter Member
  • 24,285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 24 April 2008 - 12:14 PM

I have both Firefox and IE at home. I use IE most of the time, unless it is one of my rare forays into the seedier parts of the interwebz.

#8 IlPadrino

IlPadrino

    Veteran

  • Admin
  • 2,876 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Discipline:Military Engineer

Posted 24 April 2008 - 01:36 PM

QUOTE (Capt Worley PE @ Apr 24 2008, 08:14 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I have both Firefox and IE at home. I use IE most of the time, unless it is one of my rare forays into the seedier parts of the interwebz.


What do you like better about IE?

#9 civengPE

civengPE

    Vice President

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 694 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, Texas

Posted 03 September 2008 - 12:08 PM

Have any of you tried out Google's Chrome yet. I am using it right now and really like it. Very clean and is, by far, much faster than the others. I have been a die hard Firefox user up until now, but that might change.

#10 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 03 September 2008 - 12:20 PM

QUOTE (civengPE @ Sep 3 2008, 08:08 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Have any of you tried out Google's Chrome yet. I am using it right now and really like it. Very clean and is, by far, much faster than the others. I have been a die hard Firefox user up until now, but that might change.


I might be trying it very soon. I updated firefox to the new and improved version here at work and it keeps crashing. I'm having trouble finding a site w/ an old version of firefox to reinstall b/c it seems many of the sites are blocked from the office. sad.gif

#11 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,599 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 03 September 2008 - 01:00 PM

woot.gif

Firefox 2 back up and running




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

 photo
=