Jump to content


Photo

help us debug board update


  • Please log in to reply
240 replies to this topic

#151 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 28 August 2012 - 05:03 PM

Is there a way to clear out an attachment history? It shows me as having exceeded the max limit for attachments so I can't upload anything new, but there's no way for me to see any of the old stuff to go through and clear it out.

Also, is 1.95MB cumulative the correct cap for space?

Edited by Supe, 28 August 2012 - 05:04 PM.


#152 MA_PE

MA_PE

    engine near

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 12,289 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MA
  • Discipline:Structural

Posted 28 August 2012 - 05:32 PM

supe:
Click on your username dropdown on the left hand side for the bar at the top of the page.
Select "My Settings"
on the settings page, in the left hand column, "manage attachemnts" is one of the choices.

#153 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:20 PM

Ah ha! Much appreciated!

#154 envirotex

envirotex

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 5,468 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:The ATX
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:32 PM

Does the "Random Topic" button work for anybody?

#155 snickerd3

snickerd3

    Taking suggestions

  • Charter Member
  • 20,917 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:unpadded cell
  • Interests:spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:35 PM

not me...I tried it this morning for the first time

#156 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 19 January 2013 - 03:30 PM

Has anyone noticed some odd behavior with the site lately?  I've noticed a lot of double posting from regulars which I assume isn't intentional.  Also quote seem to be a bit messed up.  And I can no longer access any sub-forums on Forum Runner.  I can access the main site fine but anytime I try to go into a sub-forum, it says
"forum does not exist".  Currently researching that to see if the problem is with Forum Runner and maybe not with EB.com.  Anyone else notice anything strange?



#157 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:54 PM

Yeah I has to do another software update and there are some issues.... I've also got to reload both forum runner and tapatalk... If anyone else is having issues like this please let me know...

They told me the double posting is due to individual ISP's proxy settings or something and that eventually it should "catch up".

#158 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 19 January 2013 - 09:56 PM

Yeah I has to do another software update and there are some issues.... I've also got to reload both forum runner and tapatalk... If anyone else is having issues like this please let me know...

They told me the double posting is due to individual ISP's proxy settings or something and that eventually it should "catch up".

Thanks for the reply RG.  I posted this before I read more about others having issues in the Rant Room.  No worries and I'm sure it will get sorted out eventually.  Thanks for the work on this.



#159 VTEnviro

VTEnviro

    His Memory Eternal

  • Retired ADMIN
  • 1,024,469 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Frozen Plains of the North
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

the quote function is all screwed up, the list of members reading a thread doesn't work, and I randomly got this mobile version on my phone one that blows, and the weird thing was I had the regular version earlier that day.



#160 Capt Worley PE

Capt Worley PE

    Run silent, run deep

  • Charter Member
  • 24,286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 22 January 2013 - 01:32 PM

Quote is all screwed up and I can't multi post.



#161 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:22 PM

Vt. The invision app or tapatalk? Forum tuner got deleted during the upgrade I've got to reload it.,,,

#162 blybrook PE

blybrook PE

    Veteran 10k Spammer

  • Supporting Member
  • 17,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alaska
  • Discipline:Structural

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:11 PM

RG, 

 

The tapatalk app is acting extremely odd.   When you click on a multi-page thread, it keeps loading the first page as every page, so you can never see the true current posting.  I have yet to test the quote function.  I think it's an app issue since tapatalk is also removing all participated threads for all of the forums I've visited with it.



#163 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 24 January 2013 - 10:59 PM

Quotes all f'd up for me as well, and I frequently get overlaps/funky menu merges on the site menu and profile bars at the top of the page in Chrome.  It just flips out if you hover the mouse over it. 



#164 Capt Worley PE

Capt Worley PE

    Run silent, run deep

  • Charter Member
  • 24,286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 25 January 2013 - 01:14 PM

Quotes just centered in chrome.  In IE, they show a quote box, but not who said it.  Everything looks normal when posted.



#165 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:54 PM

Quotes just centered in chrome.  In IE, they show a quote box, but not who said it.  Everything looks normal when posted.

 test



#166 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:32 PM

Not sure why, trying to upload a jpeg to the garden thread, 102kb, will not let me upload as an attachment saying it's too large.



#167 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,651 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:36 PM

Not sure why, trying to upload a jpeg to the garden thread, 102kb, will not let me upload as an attachment saying it's too large.

Have you reached your maximum allotment for attachments for your account?  Go check out your user profile, somewhere there you should find a summary of all the files you have attached to EB.com, you might have reached your max.  

 

If you have other files listed you may try deleting a few of the old ones and try uploading again.  Or you can upload the file you want to share to a filesharing site (imageshack, photobucket, etc.) and link the URL here. 


  • knight1fox3 likes this

#168 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:15 PM

Could be, I'll have to double-check.  I usually host and link from home but they're all blocked in the office. 



#169 Lumber Jim

Lumber Jim

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 6,819 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Outside the Box
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 15 April 2014 - 06:07 PM

Why can't I post a screen shot directly from my computer. It tells me that I am "not allow to use that image extension on this Community"

 

Posting pictures from Google searches are hit and miss as well...

 

wanna be Padawan seeking instruction...



#170 matt267

matt267

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 15,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 07 May 2014 - 08:17 PM

Anyone else having trouble with the "view new content" button today? It has always worked for me, but as of today, it says there is no new content when there is.

#171 Ship Wreck PE

Ship Wreck PE

    Captain

  • Supporting Member
  • 3,864 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deep South
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:39 AM

I tried to update personal info, and I got "oops"

#172 Dexman PE PMP

Dexman PE PMP

    Most Likely to be Arrested for PMP'n his PE-ness

  • Moderators
  • 18,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A mile above the beach dwellers.
  • Discipline:Civil

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:42 AM

Make sure the website, ICQ, etc are all blank, otherwise it won't work.

#173 matt267

matt267

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 15,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:28 PM

Anyone else having trouble with the "view new content" button today? It has always worked for me, but as of today, it says there is no new content when there is.

Problem appears to have been fixed.



#174 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:56 PM

Maybe it was the negative post count?
  • matt267 likes this

#175 matt267

matt267

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 15,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 08 May 2014 - 04:03 PM

Maybe it was the negative post count?

:)



#176 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 04 September 2014 - 10:46 AM

Is anyone getting popups from EB.com?

 

I keep getting a periodic "coreclickhoo.com" popup on EB only.



#177 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 04 September 2014 - 03:50 PM

Adblock Plus F T W!  ;)


  • matt267 likes this

#178 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 04 September 2014 - 05:51 PM

KF - Work computer, can't install anything.  I am ONLY getting it from eb.com, no other forums or websites.  It pops up a new ie window, but the site is blocked from our internet nazi soSucks!are anyways. 



#179 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 04 September 2014 - 06:00 PM

Are u still getting it? I was trying out a new advertiser script but I disabled it around 10:00 mountain time this am....

#180 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 04 September 2014 - 09:55 PM

KF - Work computer, can't install anything. 

It's a browser add-on.  Meaning it doesn't write anything to your program files.  Did you try it and it was still blocked?



#181 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 05 September 2014 - 11:32 AM

Are u still getting it? I was trying out a new advertiser script but I disabled it around 10:00 mountain time this am....

 

Haven't seen anything pop up yet this morning, so looks promising.

 

KF - can't run any downloaded executable file, so it won't install the add-on.



#182 Supe

Supe

    Jingle Balls

  • Veterans
  • 10,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 08 September 2014 - 02:48 PM

As a follow-up, the issue seems to have gone away completely since the ad script was disabled. 



#183 Dexman PE PMP

Dexman PE PMP

    Most Likely to be Arrested for PMP'n his PE-ness

  • Moderators
  • 18,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A mile above the beach dwellers.
  • Discipline:Civil

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:44 PM

I have received this error each of the last 2 times I've logged in here (work computer, Google Chrome).  Screen is entirely red, and I can only proceed to the site if I click on details and "proceed to unsafe site"

 

 

Attached Files



#184 NJmike PE

NJmike PE

    Master Procrastinator, P.E.

  • Supporting Member
  • 20,109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The light at the end of New York's tunnel
  • Interests:Generating billable hours while spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Water Resources

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:45 PM

I just got it too.



#185 Dexman PE PMP

Dexman PE PMP

    Most Likely to be Arrested for PMP'n his PE-ness

  • Moderators
  • 18,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A mile above the beach dwellers.
  • Discipline:Civil

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:46 PM

New advertiser?  Maybe it's an attack by the PPI guys...



#186 NJmike PE

NJmike PE

    Master Procrastinator, P.E.

  • Supporting Member
  • 20,109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The light at the end of New York's tunnel
  • Interests:Generating billable hours while spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Water Resources

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:47 PM

damn it! where is the fox when you need him!!!!


  • knight1fox3 likes this

#187 Dexman PE PMP

Dexman PE PMP

    Most Likely to be Arrested for PMP'n his PE-ness

  • Moderators
  • 18,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A mile above the beach dwellers.
  • Discipline:Civil

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:50 PM

He's busy cutting his hand off.  They were waiting for our IT guy to go down before they attacked.


  • knight1fox3 likes this

#188 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 27 October 2014 - 08:53 PM

weird, nothing new installed as of late, will look into! 



#189 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 27 October 2014 - 09:25 PM

I got the same message.  I'm guessing a rogue malware script somewhere on the main page that might be linked to an advertiser.  BTW, typing w/ 1 hand sucks.



#190 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 27 October 2014 - 09:29 PM

any non chrome users experiencing it? I am not seeing it on IE -



#191 mudpuppy

mudpuppy

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 6,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:05 PM

Yes, I'm seeing it on firefox.  This screen grab doesn't give much else helpful but might be a place to start:

 

attack2_zps5f1df2a4.jpg



#192 mudpuppy

mudpuppy

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 6,499 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:07 PM

As well as this, when I try to report it as not infected: 

 

https://www.stopbadw...s.com/index.php



#193 Dark Knight

Dark Knight

    Silent Guardian

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 8,292 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Central Florida
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:12 PM

Got it too.



#194 NJmike PE

NJmike PE

    Master Procrastinator, P.E.

  • Supporting Member
  • 20,109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The light at the end of New York's tunnel
  • Interests:Generating billable hours while spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Water Resources

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:22 PM

Firefox

#195 NJmike PE

NJmike PE

    Master Procrastinator, P.E.

  • Supporting Member
  • 20,109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The light at the end of New York's tunnel
  • Interests:Generating billable hours while spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Water Resources

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:24 PM

I didn't mean fire fox, I meant I'm using Firefox. But you could fire fox if you wanted to.
  • knight1fox3 likes this

#196 matt267

matt267

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 15,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:35 PM

The main page loads fine now. But when I click a topic I get red screen of malware.

#197 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 27 October 2014 - 10:43 PM

I am wondering if it is the spike in traffic today> we had been pretty slow and then lots of activity, one time that triggered IPB to shut the site down(they sensed that we were "under attack").. I am going to check it out when I get home today on another PC-- I cant do much from work..



#198 wilheldp_PE

wilheldp_PE

    PE, LEED AP, SPAM KING

  • Veterans
  • 9,323 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Louisville, KY
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 28 October 2014 - 12:07 AM

I just got it in Safari on my MacBook.  But I didn't get it on Firefox on the same computer.



#199 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 18,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 28 October 2014 - 12:25 AM

I just ran a security patch upgrade that was overdue.. I tried on IE and firefox just a minute ago and still don't see anything? 



#200 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 28 October 2014 - 12:27 AM

I got the msg again on Chrome when I got home then switched to IE11 and haven't gotten it again.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

=