Jump to content


Photo

help us debug board update


174 replies to this topic

#151 Supe

Supe

    P90-Death

  • Veterans
  • 9,291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 28 August 2012 - 05:03 PM

Is there a way to clear out an attachment history? It shows me as having exceeded the max limit for attachments so I can't upload anything new, but there's no way for me to see any of the old stuff to go through and clear it out.

Also, is 1.95MB cumulative the correct cap for space?

Edited by Supe, 28 August 2012 - 05:04 PM.


#152 MA_PE

MA_PE

    engine near

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 11,728 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MA
  • Discipline:Structural

Posted 28 August 2012 - 05:32 PM

supe:
Click on your username dropdown on the left hand side for the bar at the top of the page.
Select "My Settings"
on the settings page, in the left hand column, "manage attachemnts" is one of the choices.

#153 Supe

Supe

    P90-Death

  • Veterans
  • 9,291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:20 PM

Ah ha! Much appreciated!

#154 envirotex

envirotex

    Veteran

  • Supporting Member
  • 5,057 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:The ATX
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:32 PM

Does the "Random Topic" button work for anybody?

#155 snickerd3

snickerd3

    Taking suggestions

  • Charter Member
  • 19,839 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:unpadded cell
  • Interests:spamming EB.com
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 11 September 2012 - 08:35 PM

not me...I tried it this morning for the first time

#156 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 9,419 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 19 January 2013 - 03:30 PM

Has anyone noticed some odd behavior with the site lately?  I've noticed a lot of double posting from regulars which I assume isn't intentional.  Also quote seem to be a bit messed up.  And I can no longer access any sub-forums on Forum Runner.  I can access the main site fine but anytime I try to go into a sub-forum, it says
"forum does not exist".  Currently researching that to see if the problem is with Forum Runner and maybe not with EB.com.  Anyone else notice anything strange?



#157 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 16,192 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:54 PM

Yeah I has to do another software update and there are some issues.... I've also got to reload both forum runner and tapatalk... If anyone else is having issues like this please let me know...

They told me the double posting is due to individual ISP's proxy settings or something and that eventually it should "catch up".

#158 knight1fox3

knight1fox3

    Jedi Knight & Friend of Capt. Solo

  • EB Supporting Member
  • 9,419 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brew City
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 19 January 2013 - 09:56 PM

Yeah I has to do another software update and there are some issues.... I've also got to reload both forum runner and tapatalk... If anyone else is having issues like this please let me know...

They told me the double posting is due to individual ISP's proxy settings or something and that eventually it should "catch up".

Thanks for the reply RG.  I posted this before I read more about others having issues in the Rant Room.  No worries and I'm sure it will get sorted out eventually.  Thanks for the work on this.



#159 VTEnviro

VTEnviro

    His Memory Eternal

  • Retired ADMIN
  • 1,024,469 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Frozen Plains of the North
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 20 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

the quote function is all screwed up, the list of members reading a thread doesn't work, and I randomly got this mobile version on my phone one that blows, and the weird thing was I had the regular version earlier that day.



#160 Capt Worley PE

Capt Worley PE

    Run silent, run deep

  • Charter Member
  • 24,284 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 22 January 2013 - 01:32 PM

Quote is all screwed up and I can't multi post.



#161 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 16,192 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 22 January 2013 - 02:22 PM

Vt. The invision app or tapatalk? Forum tuner got deleted during the upgrade I've got to reload it.,,,

#162 blybrook PE

blybrook PE

    Veteran 10k Spammer

  • Supporting Member
  • 15,815 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alaska
  • Discipline:Structural

Posted 22 January 2013 - 05:11 PM

RG, 

 

The tapatalk app is acting extremely odd.   When you click on a multi-page thread, it keeps loading the first page as every page, so you can never see the true current posting.  I have yet to test the quote function.  I think it's an app issue since tapatalk is also removing all participated threads for all of the forums I've visited with it.



#163 Supe

Supe

    P90-Death

  • Veterans
  • 9,291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 24 January 2013 - 10:59 PM

Quotes all f'd up for me as well, and I frequently get overlaps/funky menu merges on the site menu and profile bars at the top of the page in Chrome.  It just flips out if you hover the mouse over it. 



#164 Capt Worley PE

Capt Worley PE

    Run silent, run deep

  • Charter Member
  • 24,284 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SC
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 25 January 2013 - 01:14 PM

Quotes just centered in chrome.  In IE, they show a quote box, but not who said it.  Everything looks normal when posted.



#165 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 16,192 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:54 PM

Quotes just centered in chrome.  In IE, they show a quote box, but not who said it.  Everything looks normal when posted.

 test



#166 Supe

Supe

    P90-Death

  • Veterans
  • 9,291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:32 PM

Not sure why, trying to upload a jpeg to the garden thread, 102kb, will not let me upload as an attachment saying it's too large.



#167 roadwreck

roadwreck

    Probie-one, PE

  • Moderators
  • 9,514 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OTP
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 02:36 PM

Not sure why, trying to upload a jpeg to the garden thread, 102kb, will not let me upload as an attachment saying it's too large.

Have you reached your maximum allotment for attachments for your account?  Go check out your user profile, somewhere there you should find a summary of all the files you have attached to EB.com, you might have reached your max.  

 

If you have other files listed you may try deleting a few of the old ones and try uploading again.  Or you can upload the file you want to share to a filesharing site (imageshack, photobucket, etc.) and link the URL here. 


  • knight1fox3 likes this

#168 Supe

Supe

    P90-Death

  • Veterans
  • 9,291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Charlotte, NC
  • Discipline:Sorely Lacking

Posted 15 April 2014 - 03:15 PM

Could be, I'll have to double-check.  I usually host and link from home but they're all blocked in the office. 



#169 Lumber Jim

Lumber Jim

    Veteran

  • Veteran
  • 5,397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Outside the Box
  • Discipline:Mechanical

Posted 15 April 2014 - 06:07 PM

Why can't I post a screen shot directly from my computer. It tells me that I am "not allow to use that image extension on this Community"

 

Posting pictures from Google searches are hit and miss as well...

 

wanna be Padawan seeking instruction...



#170 matt267

matt267

    life spammer

  • Supporting Member
  • 11,689 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 07 May 2014 - 08:17 PM

Anyone else having trouble with the "view new content" button today? It has always worked for me, but as of today, it says there is no new content when there is.

#171 Ship Wreck PE

Ship Wreck PE

    Captain

  • Supporting Member
  • 3,564 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Deep South
  • Discipline:Electrical

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:39 AM

I tried to update personal info, and I got "oops"

#172 Dexman PE

Dexman PE

    Evil and Most Likely to be Arrested

  • Moderators
  • 17,447 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A mile above the beach dwellers.
  • Discipline:Civil

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:42 AM

Make sure the website, ICQ, etc are all blank, otherwise it won't work.

#173 matt267

matt267

    life spammer

  • Supporting Member
  • 11,689 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:28 PM

Anyone else having trouble with the "view new content" button today? It has always worked for me, but as of today, it says there is no new content when there is.

Problem appears to have been fixed.



#174 Road Guy

Road Guy

    35 years and a wakeup

  • Admin
  • 16,192 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado
  • Interests:Yoga Pants, Ski!, SCUBA, Backpacking, Kicking Ass, etc
  • Discipline:Construction

Posted 08 May 2014 - 03:56 PM

Maybe it was the negative post count?
  • matt267 likes this

#175 matt267

matt267

    life spammer

  • Supporting Member
  • 11,689 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Discipline:Enviro

Posted 08 May 2014 - 04:03 PM

Maybe it was the negative post count?

:)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

=