Custom framed my PE certificate

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

malfurious

Reaction score
So even before I started studying for the PE... I knew what I wanted my PE frame to look like. I wanted my stamp to be the background for a floating frame of my certificate. I also posted it on my Etsy site here:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/243636456/custom-diploma-or-professional-license

il_570xN.815077666_1rdu.jpg

Let me know what you think!

Wow, you definitely get uniqueness points. That is very unique and very creative. Is the seal made of wood? Where did you get that made??

That's intense (and original.)

I wonder if any state board would have an issue with these?

Can you accommodate an 11x14 license? Is it only for the state of California?
Lund, I don't think malf is making and selling these (if that's what you mean?). I think he is just showing us his personal frame that he made/had made for himself.

I think Lund is asking because of the etsy link he posted. That implies that he is making them for sale...

Thank you for the great responses and feedback!

Wow, you definitely get uniqueness points. That is very unique and very creative. Is the seal made of wood? Where did you get that made??
I made it myself! I'll have to check my notes for what kind of wood... The name escapes me at the moment.

That's intense (and original.)

I wonder if any state board would have an issue with these?
I thought about that too. I know some states have only certain vendors that can make stamps, but this isn't really a "stamp" that can seal plans. I am justifying it as just a display piece. Of course, if anyone knows anything different, I would like to hear your input.