Please recommend a Civil/Construction review course

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

billyluv

Reaction score
Would any of you successful PE civil/construction Engineers recommend a review course? Any help would be appreciated. I studied really hard and put in a lot of long hour but still came up short. None of the questions were really unfamiliar but I feel I must of have really fallen for the 1st tricky incorrect answer.

Thanks in-advance for your help!

I did not take a review course, but I used study material from School of PE that a friend had. The way I studied was that I went through all the material at a pace where I would finish a semi-quick review with about a month to spare. For the last month I just did a ton of practice problems. Start with difficult problems.

I didnt take a review course but I highly recommend using the NCEES sample tests. I had 3 or 4 different versions of them. The questions were very similar. I dont recommend the in depth PPI sample tests. They are too difficult and do not show up on the test.

Good luck, you'll pass

I have not heard anything bad about any of the review courses. I have seen some that just cover the morning breadth and leave the afternoon part to you. ASCE offers both morning and an afternoon depth online and I opted for the construction depth. It was very helpful. I watched some classes a 2nd time and learned things that didn't click the 1st time I watched. I relied most on the class material during the exam.

If you are doing construction, Google OSHA 1926 and download and print the 600 pages and put it in a binder. Flip through just to know where to find things. I did this the day before the exam and had a couple problems that were straight up look up from there.