10 Breathtaking Examples Of Government Hypocrisy

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Capt Worley PE

Run silent, run deep
Reaction score
The section on WP – “Willy P” is a joke, it is used all the time & yes the military does some dangerous ****, don’t like it don’t join? But it is an effective tool at disabling vehicles and destroying things that you don’t want the enemy to recover..

At Fort Benning we had a demonstration on it in 1990, it was pretty cool, they laid one on the top of an old deuce and a half engine block and it made a hell of a show..

The US Policy may have changed, but when I was a student at Officer Candidate school (1996) the US policy on chemical weapons was that we would never use them “first” and that the US reserved the right to retaliate with chemical weapons. With regard to Nuclear, the US policy we were told was that regardless of the International Community we reserved the right to use them “as we see fit”.

They did state that we would never use Biological weapons though…

The section on WP – “Willy P” is a joke, it is used all the time & yes the military does some dangerous ****, don’t like it don’t join? But it is an effective tool at disabling vehicles and destroying things that you don’t want the enemy to recover..

At Fort Benning we had a demonstration on it in 1990, it was pretty cool, they laid one on the top of an old deuce and a half engine block and it made a hell of a show..

The US Policy may have changed, but when I was a student at Officer Candidate school (1996) the US policy on chemical weapons was that we would never use them “first” and that the US reserved the right to retaliate with chemical weapons. With regard to Nuclear, the US policy we were told was that regardless of the International Community we reserved the right to use them “as we see fit”.