chemical vs general afternoon exams

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TeeOne

Reaction score
Has anyone here taken both exams??? If so, which exam would suggest for someone with my circumstances.

I was a ChemE major 16-17 years ago (degree in chemistry).

I am a chemist at an environmental agency.

I am currently taken an FE prep course at work that will eventually go over the general and environmental afternoon exams in addition to the morning exam.

I have until Feb 1 2011 to decide which afternoon exam I will be taking (no we won't get to the afternoons by then).

As of tonight I think I will be trying the 60-Day FE Exam Cafe (EXFE60) for $50 in an effort to help with this dilemma.

Last night I went to a bookstore and tried the first 10 problems for morning and first 6 for afternoon (general) from a practice exam got 7/10 in 18 mins and 1/6 in in 20 mins.

Any advise???

just realized I had posted this in the PE section

Has anyone here taken both exams??? If so, which exam would suggest for someone with my circumstances.
I was a ChemE major 16-17 years ago (degree in chemistry).

I am a chemist at an environmental agency.

I am currently taken an FE prep course at work that will eventually go over the general and environmental afternoon exams in addition to the morning exam.

I have until Feb 1 2011 to decide which afternoon exam I will be taking (no we won't get to the afternoons by then).

As of tonight I think I will be trying the 60-Day FE Exam Cafe (EXFE60) for $50 in an effort to help with this dilemma.

Last night I went to a bookstore and tried the first 10 problems for morning and first 6 for afternoon (general) from a practice exam got 7/10 in 18 mins and 1/6 in in 20 mins.

Any advise???

just realized I had posted this in the PE section