How to Pass the Civil PE Construction

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dano_PE

Senior Engineer
Reaction score
Books I used

AISC Steel Manual

ASCE 27-02

ACI 347-04

OSHA Standards for th Construction Industry

MUTCD Section 6

Highway Engineering - Paul Wright

FE Ref Manual

CERM

CERM Practice problems

Essentials of Soil Mechanics and Foundations

Civil PE Professional Engineer Exam Construction Module Practice Problems Ruwan Rajapakse

Civil PE Professional Engineer Exam Construction Module 3rd Edition Ruwan Rajapakse

Civil PE Sample Exam - Michael Lindenburg 3rd Edition

Design and Control of Concrete mixtures 14th edition

Method

I studied 3 nights per work week for 4 hours each night

Every Sunday All day

Selected Saturdays

TOTAL 400+ hours of studying

Get as many practice problems as possible. When you solve a problem make a photo copy of it and solve the problem directly under it. Then put all of these problems in a large note book and create an index. Also index good references that refer to that problem. This MASTER BINDER is your bible!! Put all of your conversion factors in there also. Make sure to tab all reference books that have good info.

Then when you go back to solve similar problems you will be able to go your index, find the problem have your conversion factors and equations!! This way you are not grabbing 100 books during the exam. Also if need be you will have your books tabbed and the page will be noted on the sample problem in your MASTER BINDER.

Good luck and get a good night sleep before the exam.