PE Certificate Framed

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cupojoe PE PMP

Reaction score
After seeing a couple photos for other PE certificate frames on this board....I decided to do something similar. Check it out....I have my College diploma framed the same only with a green border (and of course no pencil). The guy at the frame shop said he has done a lot of these frames for the governor and legislature when new laws get signed, but never one with a mechanical pencil.

20140520_191511.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Looks good. Nice job. If you don't mind me asking, how much did it cost you

It was around $200ish., it was a few months ago, so I don't remember exactly (meant to post this picture a couple months ago)....I was going to do it anyways, it was $60 extra for the extra glass/materials to shadowbox the pencil.

FWIW, Michael's craft store has a really nice matted one in the $30 range. Took me about 5 minutes to insert my cert.

Not really room for a pencil on that one. They would probably have to do a custom frame. Still may be a reasonable price. I've had good luck from them before.

Not really room for a pencil on that one. They would probably have to do a custom frame. Still may be a reasonable price. I've had good luck from them before.

I see. I think the discussion has been about including a pencil(s) in the frame.

I see. I think the discussion has been about including a pencil(s) in the frame.
+1....There are definitely cheaper options to just frame a certificate than what I did, but it is just the right amount of nerdiness for me. It's also a fun conversation starter.

My 7 year old was very involved with me studying. He was very supportive and made a huge poster board for me when I returned home from the exam in April.