April PE - What did you think?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MyBeardAndMe

Reaction score
I left thinking it was pretty challenging, but I thought I did okay. Today I am thinking I may have to take it in October.

I got home and looked up a number of questions that I remembered struggling on. I already know I missed 8 questions.

I felt that the practice exams weren't very similar to the actual exam. The NCEES practice exam was similar in difficulty. In terms of material covered, there were huge chunks of what I studied that didn't even appear on the exam, while other areas that I barely touched on appeared more than I expected.

I used Wildi to help answer one question that I wouldn't have know otherwise. Graffeo was kind of a let down. Camara I used as I expected.

On the plus side, I do have a number of new resources to add to my binder if I do have to take it again. Does NCEES carry over even a small percentage of the same questions between exams, or are they completely new each time?

i felt the same way , i think i did ok , it though the exam was much better than october, but ya some topics were very unexpected, and question i would have never imagines, i was so angry that they really give me new sample paper nothing came closer to the sample exam, with every exam the style is changing ,,,,,,,,,,,, :( very very unexpected question,,,,,,

lets see i did neither tooo great not tooooo tooo bad,,,,,,, really on margin.

hope u all pass.......

and yes this was my third time and every time they focus on new topic