PMP Certification

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
L

lev280

Anyone here with the PMP certification? If so, please post here any tips/help regarding preparation for the PMP exam. Thanks.

Lev280:

I took and passed the PMP Certification exam in March 2005. I studied for 6-8 weekends mostly from a text by Rita somebody. I also took sample tests. The material is not tough, just make sure you understand their terminology. I was practicing a lot of things they mention, but they just call it something else, and that is an important factor in the preparation. The exam itself was sorta tricky. I would say I had to make an educated guess on about 10-15% of the questions. I guess they were correct, because I got a 180 out of 200. Good luck!

Anyone here with the PMP certification? If so, please post here any tips/help regarding preparation for the PMP exam. Thanks.

Thanks.

Is that the only text you used?

Did you take the computer based or paper based exam?

Is the PMP exam easier or harder than the PE exam?

Lev280:
I took and passed the PMP Certification exam in March 2005. I studied for 6-8 weekends mostly from a text by Rita somebody. I also took sample tests. The material is not tough, just make sure you understand their terminology. I was practicing a lot of things they mention, but they just call it something else, and that is an important factor in the preparation. The exam itself was sorta tricky. I would say I had to make an educated guess on about 10-15% of the questions. I guess they were correct, because I got a 180 out of 200. Good luck!

Last edited: