FE Passed.. Need Help to prepare for PE. Civil now

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nio796

Reaction score
Hi All,

I got the letter that I passed my FE :) in my first attempt. I was so sure that I did bad and had to take the test again but in the end I passed .. yahooooo... I graduated in 2004 so going back and preparing for general FE was hard for me but I did it.

Now next step is PE, civil. I need some help from all of you that what should be my next step? I have some books and will post the list later today. Mean while I have a question that is it possible to study through books and not from any online lecture? I am currently low on budget and trying not to pay $2000 for online classes.

Thank you all

First questions: Which discipline test will you be sitting for within Civil? Which state do you live in?