NCEES Specification on

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am pretty pissed about this. I have been preparing for WR for next April for a couple months now. And suddenly they change the format. They should have announced it now for April 2009, not this next exam. There are no problem books for this stuff and the CERM doesn't have anything really either.

just do what other people in design do, just add a note to "fix on construction"

My favorite is the note on my current set of drawings (from the civil engineer) - "Retaining Wall - provide design by a licensed NJ PE"... Ummm, I thought you were the f'ing design engineer, not me... I am just the lowly GC.

The best note I was intructed to put on plans "Grade to Drain"

So after a couple weeks of designing the storm sewer to specifc grades and inverts all the water coming to the system is handled by "Grade to Drain," drain to where?

The best note I was intructed to put on plans "Grade to Drain"So after a couple weeks of designing the storm sewer to specifc grades and inverts all the water coming to the system is handled by "Grade to Drain," drain to where?
Hey! I use that one!

The one I'm guilty of is when designing a storm drain or sewer or something that has to connect into an existing system. I just say "connect to existing" instead of actually putting the thought into telling them what elevation to come in at or how to core into an existing manhole.

My coworker gave me a book that she said should cover everything they might ask. It had everything but asphalt testing on it- of course I left it at home but I'll post tonight or tomorrow the name of it. It was basic but thorough.