Sad dream...

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EL Nica PE

Joda
Reaction score
Hey guys as the results starting to pop up,

Last night I have a dream that I fail the test.... :unsure: :cry: :huh:

Did anybody have a bad dream last night (for those that have not receice their letter)

This one is one of those dreams that I hope not to become true.

Not yet.

But I have to tell you. This test is a serious mind trip! I think I will dream about it as time goes on. I graduated 9 years ago and I STILL, on occasion, dream about the last semester in college. I dream that the finals are coming up and I have skipped class the whole semester and have no idea what to study.

Its weird I guess. I think it stems from my working full time while in school, being in the national guard at the time, skipping a lot of classes and NOT going to my graduation ceremony (I graduated in the summer and there was no ceremony until after the fall/winter semester, so I blew it off by then).

Ed

Last edited:
I had a bad dream last night that I woke up in sweat in. Here it is:

I went out to the mailbox and there was an envelope from ELSES. I took it out and it was open (I've heard on this site that the envelopes were not sealed) and it was empty. The letter had fallen out someplace. It was too late to call ELSES/NCEES and it is Friday. I had to suffer through the weekend and Monday called ELSES/NCEES and they said the best thing is to contact the state for the results that they sent them. They said they could not send out a replacement letter for 8-12 weeks.

I called the state and they said that my name was not in the information they received. At that point I woke up.

:( That dream sounds like it sucked! I would seriously lose my sh!t if that happened. :kick: :cig:

I had a bad dream last night that I woke up in sweat in. Here it is: