is the quiz bank from ppi2pass a good source?

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

engineer123

Reaction score
I'm thinking of purchasing a quiz bank from ppi2pass but I wanted to make sure if it's a really good source before I spend my money!

I will be taking the FE environmental soon. I've already studied the FE Review Manual 3rd edition, FE Environmental Discipline review book and I did the 50 Q practice exam from NCEES. I've also researched random questions online and studied from my school notes too. I graduated a year ago by the way. I feel like I've studied a lot so far but I'm still so anxious about the exam. I know how to work with my calculator and how to use the reference manual as well.

I feel confident about the first portion of the test but I'm not sure how difficult the environmental portion will be.

Do you think I should go ahead and purchase the quiz bank from ppi2pass.com? It says it selects from thousands of qualitative and quantitative questions. So essentially do I have access to all 1000 questions?

Also has anyone taken the FE environmental exam? Some say it was hard and others say all you do is plug and chug :/

The only one to answer this question is YOU. Go to NCEES and review the elements of examination on the exam. Make **** sure that you understand and know, really know, each of the topic areas on the exam. If you do, you are golden. If not, then you have some work to do. As many on this board have stated, different authors have different takes on the test questions. Your key is to work as many test questions and problems so that you can pass the exam the first time around.