Best review classes for October 2013 EIT Exam

Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum

Help Support Professional Engineer & PE Exam Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jessemurray1

Reaction score
Hey, I just took the EIT exam this past April. Unfortunately, I did not pass. I studied using the Morning and Afternoon review books by Lindeburg. I believe part of it was the fact that the book was just too long and I skipped some of the chapters. My degree is in Civil so I guess I would be taking the Civil Afternoon section again, unless there are some of you that have had better success with the General Afternoon section despite your concentration.

I believe I learn better when I can sit down in front of my computer and listen to a lecture (the lecture could be live or pre-recorded) I don't want to take this exam a 3rd time so I was wondering which review classes, cd's, or online courses equip you the best to pass this exam. I have researched School of PE, Kaplan, and EIT Experts. I guess my question is which one is the best for your money? Or maybe there is another review course I do not know about. I plan on taking this test again in October so I know I have to start studying again soon.

Please be specific with your answer (I know there are certain options you can choose with some of these sites where monetary costs fluctuate.) Thanks!

Hey jesse